Class Schedule

This evidence-based education program is available to youth (13-18 years) experimenting with alcohol, marijuana, and other drugs. A youth, parent, teacher, administrator, probation officer, or other community members can refer an individual. Youth also have the ability to self-refer.

Why sign up and complete the class?

  • Learn valuable information about the effects of alcohol and other drugs on the body and brain.
  • Participate in activities and watch videos that help participants understand the risk of addiction and how to avoid it.
  • It is not a lecture. It is a conversation. Participants decide for themselves what they are going to do next, after the class.
  • The class provides information that can help participants identify and learn ways to protect what they value in life, and learn how alcohol and other drugs can threaten those values.
CLASS DATES CLASS HOURS LOCATION PROGRAM CONTACT  ONLINE REFERRAL 
AROOSTOOK COUNTY Variable Fort Kent, Houlton, Presque Isle, Caribou Kim Parent
kimparent@carymed.org
207-540-3659
Submit a referral.
BANGOR AREA Variable Bangor and surrounding area Robin Carr-Slauenwhite
robin.carr.slauenwhite@bangormaine.gov
207-992-4465
Call or email about hosting a class in your area.
CASCO BAY 9am-3:30pm Cumberland, Falmouth, Freeport, Gray, New Gloucester, North Yarmouth, Yarmouth, and Pownal Heidi Tucker
cascobaycansirp@gmail.com

207-522-1414
Submit a referral.
HEALTHY WABANAKI – Not-for-profit organization for tribally-enrolled Native Americans Variable Penobscot, Washington and Aroostook Counties of Maine Sharon Tomah
stomah@wabanakihw.org
207-992-0411
Classes coming soon!
KNOX COUNTY Variable Knox Connie Putnam
c-putnam@myfairpoint.net
207-236-6313, ext. 1
Call or email about hosting a class in your area.
LINCOLN COUNTY Nights/weekends Damariscotta Patricia Buck-Welton
patriciab@healthylincolncounty.org or director@healthylincolncounty.org
207-563-1330 ext. 221
Submit a referral.
PISCATAQUIS COUNTY Variable Piscataquis Hillary M. Starbird
hstarbird@mayohospital.com
207-564-4184
Call or email about hosting a class in your area.
PORTLAND AND CASCO BAY Variable Cumberland, Chebeague Island, Falmouth, Freeport, Gray, Long Island, New Gloucester, North Yarmouth, Portland, Pownal and Yarmouth Bridget Rauscher, PPS
bnevers@portlandmaine.gov

207-874-8798
Submit a referral.
SAGADAHOC COUNTY, BRUNSWICK AND HARPSWELL Nights/weekends Bath, Brunswick, Bowdoinham, Freeport, Phippsburg, Topsham and other areas within Sagadahoc County Andrea Saniuk-Gove, PS-C
asaniukgove@midcoasthealth.com
207-373-6928
Submit a referral.
SOMERSET & NORTHERN KENNEBEC COUNTY 6 hours per day Somerset and Waterville Rob Rogers
rrogers@kbhmaine.org
207-474-8368 ext. 3607
Call or email about
hosting a class in your area.
SOUTH PORTLAND 3pm–7pm South Portland, Cape Elizabeth, Harrison, Bridgton, Naples, Casco, Sebago, Baldwin, Gorham, Raymond, Windham, Standish, Scarborough, and Westbrook Bridget O’Connor
Bridget.OConnor@opportunityalliance.org
207-553-5872
Submit a referral.
WALDO COUNTY Nights/Weekends Searsport, Belfast and other surrounding towns Patrick Walsh
pwalsh@brimaine.org
207-338-2200 x109
Call or email about hosting a class in your area.
YORK COUNTY – CENTRAL Variable Greater Sanford area Lynne M. Hatch, CADC
lhatch@strongersanford.org
207-608-6021
Submit a referral.
YORK COUNTY – SOUTHERN 3pm–7pm Greater York area Cindy Hathaway
chathaway@yorkhospital.com
207-351-2118
Submit a referral.